What Santa Brought this Little Photographer.

I hope everyone’s Christmas was wonderful. I really was surprised this year by the awesome gifts I got from my immediate family and friends. ^^ I just wanted to share it with everyone (that and I wanted to blog before I had to go out today).

So I ended up getting a

1.8 50mm canon lens from my boyfriend,
An umbrella set from http://www.cowboystudio.com/ from my roommate,
A remote flash from http://www.cowboystudio.com/ from my other roommate,
A pretty white sweater to keep me warm while I photograph night shots from my boyfriend’s mother,
A black soft scarf to do the above as well from my boyfriend’s aunt,
From my boyfriend’s sister a giftcard to the local fabric store,
Some money from my dad to go to my photography work,
Anddddd… ihop giftcard from my mom to cover food while I work 😉
(And, hasn’t arrived yet but a gift from my friend in New Zealand)

Works out great huh?
I can’t wait to use this awesome gear.

That being said, did anyone get any awesome gifts? Share them with me! 🙂

 

~ by Weise Studios on December 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
